Tuesday, December 14, 2010

House Committee Ranking Member Designations

House Democratic Caucus members have designated 112th Congress ranking members for the various House committees, which convenes on January 5 (see "Calendars," below in this blog).  Here is a summary of the incoming Ranking Members named thus far for each committee (listed alphabetically):

    * Agriculture-Collin Peterson (MN)
    * Appropriations-Norm Dicks (WA)
    * Armed Services-Adam Smith (WA)
    * Budget-Chris Van Hollen (MD)
    * Education and Labor-George Miller (CA)
    * Energy and Commerce-Henry Waxman (CA)
    * Financial Services-Barney Frank (MA)
    * Foreign Affairs-Howard Berman (CA)
    * Homeland Security-Bennie Thompson (MS)
    * House Administration-Robert Brady (PA)
    * Judiciary-John Conyers (MI)
    * Natural Resources-Ed Markey (MA)
    * Oversight and Government Reform-Elijah Cummings (MD)
    * Rules-Louise Slaughter (NY)
    * Science and Technology-Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX)
    * Small Business-Nydia Velazquez (NY)
    * Standards of Official Conduct-Zoe Lofgren (CA)
    * Transportation and Infrastructure-Nick Rahall (WV)
    * Veterans' Affairs-Bob Filner (CA)
    * Ways and Means-Sander Levin (MI)

Earlier in December, the Republican Caucus named Chairs for each of the respective House Committees.

No comments:

Post a Comment