Thursday, December 9, 2010

U.S. House of Representatives Committee Chairs Named

On Wednesday, the House Republican Conference approved new committee chairs for the 112th Congress, which convenes on January 5 (see "Calendars," below in this blog).  Here is a summary of the incoming Chairpersons for each committee (listed alphabetically):
  • Agriculture-Frank Lucas (OK)
  • Appropriations-Hal Rogers (KY)
  • Armed Services-Buck McKeon (CA)
  • Budget-Paul Ryan (WI)
  • Education and Labor-John Kline (MN)
  • Energy and Commerce-Fred Upton (MI)
  • Financial Services-Spencer Bauchus (AL)
  • Foreign Affairs-Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL)
  • Homeland Security-Peter King (NY)
  • House Administration-Dan Lungren (CA)
  • Judiciary-Lamar Smith (TX)
  • Natural Resources-Doc Hastings (WA)
  • Oversight and Government Reform-Darrell Issa (CA)
  • Rules-David Dreier (CA)
  • Science and Technology-Ralph Hall (TX)
  • Small Business-Sam Graves (MO)
  • Standards of Official Conduct-Jo Bonner (AL)
  • Transportation and Infrastructure-John Mica (FL)
  • Veterans' Affairs-Jeff Miller (FL)
  • Ways and Means-Dave Camp (MI)

No comments:

Post a Comment